Changes …

Wow, this time it took me only one month between the last two posts to update my blog! I’m almost proud of myself. I feel like I should really try to post at least once a week, but then something always gets in the way, and I’m not really sure what to write about. It’s not that nothing is going on here, it’s just that by now, I spend most of my time at work or having lunch/dinner at Koregaon Park or Kalyani Nagar, which is nice but unless you want instagramed pix of my food, not all that interesting for you I guess. This Sunday I’m going to Lavasa and Lonavla, and the week after that we’ll go to the “Oktoberfest” (yes, you read that right. Brace yourselves!) and I will try really hard to take some good pictures this time (cf. HERE), so I guess there’ll be another post coming soon(-ish).

Anyway, originally this blog was supposed to be a public travel journal to keep family and friends up to date about what’s going on in my life, but also a vehicle for me to become Internet famous and a full-time travel/lifestyle/hipster-blogger who gets paid for going to the beach and instagraming their breakfast. Alas, that didn’t happen as fast as I would have liked and I still need a day-job to pay the bills, which also makes going to the beach and having Instagram-worthy brunches everyday a lot harder. Sigh. Anyway, I decided I won’t let the reality of everyday-grown-up life distract me from writing and pursuing my true passion, which is feeling important and interesting (and getting likes on facebook). So good news everyone, even if nothing interesting is happening in my life, I will still fill this blog with all the profound thoughts and opinions running through my head all day long! Yay!

Okay seriously, I have always loved writing, whether I was writing bad poetry in high school, research papers at University, or travel journals during my time in Ireland/UK and India. For me, writing was always the best way to sort out my thoughts, whether it was about things going on in my life (I have not only one, but TWO private diaries at the moment, wow), my academic research, or my opinions on the last movie I saw or restaurant I visited. In some cases, writing has become almost therapeutic for me (hence the TWO diaries), and it’s at least a nice way to find my inner peace again after a long day at work. So I’ve decided that even if the traveling and adventuring is taking a back seat at the moment, I still want to keep this blog active and updated as a personal blog. So over the next few weeks, you will hopefully find more posts from me here, whether it’s about a movie I saw, an issue that interests me, or just some rambling about my life. (Let’s be realistic though, I’ll most likely just talk about the newest episode of How To Get Away With Murder or my favorite cake recipes. I’m not a very deep person after all).

I hope you’ll stick around for all my future attention-seeking shenanigans and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

